The Judy Lopez Memorial Foundation

and the

Women’s National Book Association/ 
Los Angeles Chapter


The Judy Lopez Memorial Award for Children’s Literature
Now in its 32nd year

It’s all about good books for young readers.

The 2017 Winners

Judy Lopez Award Medal Pax by Sara Pennypacker (Balzer & Bray/HarperCollins)
Full of Beans by Jennifer L. Holm (Random House)
What Elephants Know by Eric Dinerstein (Disney Hyperion)
The Wild Robot by Peter Brown (Little, Brown)