The Judy Lopez Memorial Foundation

and the

Women’s National Book Association/ 
Los Angeles Chapter


The Judy Lopez Memorial Award for Children’s Literature
Now in its 31st year

It’s all about good books for young readers.

Announcing The 2016 Winners

Judy Lopez Award Medal The War That Saved My Life by Kimberly Brubaker Bradley (Dial Books)
Stella by Starlight by Sharon M. Draper (Atheneum Books)
Unusual Chickens for the Exceptional Poultry Farmer by Kelly Jones (Alfred A. Knopf)
The Sign of the Cat by Lynne Jonell (Henry Holt)

The 31th annual award will be presented at a reception and dinner to be held in the Waterfront Room of the Marina del Rey Hotel on the evening of Sept. 11, 2016. Anyone interested in fine literature for young people is welcome to attend.

Download the dinner invitation.

Register online and pay with PayPal